Welcome to Screaming In Public

This blog has been set up to serialise my debut novel, Screaming In Public. I’ve left some details about it over on the About section, but just want to stress here that what you are about to start reading (if you do) is A Work Of Fiction rather than details of my day to day life. I could do a ‘proper’ blog, but it’d be bloody boring if I did, and I tend to be the pen and paper sort of diarist, not the blogging kind of diarist.

The books heroine, Maggie Davis, is – I suspect – much the same, in that what follows is her journal.

The story takes place between August 2001 and Early 2006. It is not a short book, and because people have busy lives and short attention spans, I’ve decided to put up one chapter a week. The next entry will be chapter one…

X

Leave a Reply

